Run For Your Life

Hello fellow bloggers.  As you might have noticed I did not post last night.  I have been going through a few talks and motivational speeches with myself the last couple of days, as I seem to have lost it.  I am trying to figure out what I need to do to just be happy and healthy.  That is one thing that is actually very, very stressful for me.   I worry so much about losing weight that last month I got so stressed about it I actually gained 10lbs. Eww! I am not happy with my home life either….AND I BY NO MEANS MEAN ANYTHING ABOUT MY HUSBAND AND I IN THAT COMMENT….WE ARE VERY VERY HAPPY!  I am talking about the daily duties of the house.  I feel like I am such a bad wife in that aspect.  I wait around until there are 5 loads of laundry to do then I hate folding all of that and putting it away.  I hardly ever sweep our kitchen hardwood floor or the laundry room for that matter.  I want my bed to be made and our bedroom clean.  I just feel like my house is never clean.

I have decided to set a few goals for myself and am going to share them with you.  These are for weight loss, being healthy, and personal life goals.

Here they are:

Weight Loss

  • get up at 5am Mon-Fri to work out
  • do 3 weight lifting sessions per week
  • do 3 HIIT sessions per week
  • incorporate the couch to 10K running plan 3 days per week
  • drink 1 gallon of water per day
  • eat at least 5 small meals per day
  • eat veggie with at least 2 meals per day
  • have at least 2 servings of fruit per day
  • get 7 hours sleep per night

Personal Life

  • make my bed every morning
  • make sure all dirty clothes are in the laundry basket before bed at night
  • NO dishes in the sink at end of night
  • sweep kitchen every night and swiffer it 1 day per week
  • sweep laundry room every night and swiffer it 1 day per week
  • clean/dust one room per night (bedroom, bathroom, kitchen/L.Room,  Fam. Room)
  • When laundry is done, fold and put away same night
  • Work with my horse 3 days per week

 

Wow!  That sounds like a lot of stuff to keep up with.  In all honesty, it isn’t that much stuff if I would just do it.  I want to sit down at 8 o’clock each night and enjoy a cup of tea and relax.  The reason for keeping busy during the week with house chores is because when the weekends roll around, hubby and I like to ride 4 wheelers and be outside doing things and I don’t want o have to worry about house chores then.

I should also have a set of goals for work because I have been really slacking off there.  I get paid by the hour but also get bonuses on productivity.  I could make a lot more money if I just worked a little harder.  I have been really uninterested the last few months and not giving my all.  I am ok with the money I am making now but know I could make about 10K more if I just did a little extra.  That is a lot of money.

What are some of your goals?  Personal, work related, weight loss related…..

 

Melissa

 

 

One Response

  1. Hey Melissa-

    We all get down once in a while. Don’t sweat it so much!! You are a beautiful girl and are so lucky to have such a supportive and loving relationship with your husband! Just think of that- there are so many girls (myself included) who are STILL single- and don’t have that great support system. ALSO with the weight issue–I’m the same way. I put too much pressure on myself and end out gaining weight instead of losing! Try not to obsess about what your doing wrong so much though–instead think of all the things you are doing right! And maybe try to make a goal a day or something so you don’t get overwhelmed with them! Good luck!! Hope you have a better week : )

    Health & Happiness,
    xo
    Jocelyn

Leave a Reply

